Honorary Members

The WLA bestows the title of Honorary Member on distinguished individuals in recognition of their service to the lottery and sports betting sector. In particular, WLA Honorary Members are professionals who have made significant personal contributionsto the international lottery and sports betting industries, who are not directly responsible for representing any WLA member lottery and sports betting organization.

Tim Holley
AILE President 1998–2000; WLA Vice-President 1999–2000

Jean-Marc Lafaille
AILE Executive Committee Member 1972–1982; AILE Secretary General 1982–1986

David Loeb
Western Canada Lottery Corporation President 1994–2018

Risto Nieminen
CEO of Veikkaus Oy (2001–2011); WLA President (2010–2012)

Jan Stewart
Lotterywest CEO 1992–2014

Tan Soo Nan
CEO of Singapore Pools (2002–2015); APLA representative, WLA Executive Committee (2012–2014)