Nomination applications can be downloaded from the KYCPG website, (click on Gleason Award nomination link), or can be obtained by sending an e-mail to KYCPG Executive Director Michael R. Stone, [email protected]. Questions can be directed to Stone by e-mail or by calling 502-223-1823. Nominations may be submitted from the gambling industry, individuals (including self), and councils on problem/addicted gambling.

The 2021 Gleason Award was presented to Gerald W. Beasley, Director of Human Resources and Compliance, Eldorado Resort Casino, Shreveport, La. Previous recipients were Chip Polston, Vice President of Communications, Public Relations and Social Responsibility, Kentucky Lottery Corporation; Alice Garland, Executive Director, North Carolina Education Lottery; and Thomas Meeker, retired President and CEO of Churchill Downs, Inc.

The Gleason Award winner will be honored at the 2022 KYCPG 25th Annual Educational and Awareness Conference in Owensboro, Ky., March 10-11, 2022. The recipient receives travel, housing and conference registration, and presents the conference keynote address.


The Kentucky Council on Problem Gambling is a non-profit corporation whose mission is to increase awareness of problem gambling, promote prevention and research, and advocate for the availability of treatment. KYCPG is supported by memberships and donations. Corporate members include Churchill Downs, Inc., Ellis Park, Keeneland Race Course, Kentucky Downs, The Red Mile, The Kentucky Lottery Corporation, IGT, KRM Wagering, Caesars Southern Indiana, Hollywood Casino Hotel, and Tropicana Casino.

Members of the Kentucky Council on Problem Gambling Board of Directors are President, Director of Education and NCPG Representative RonSonLyn Clark, Psy.D., Owensboro; Secretary Sara Westerman, Crestwood; Treasurer Mike Townsend, Crestwood; Professional Adviser Curtis L. Barrett, Ph.D., Prospect; John Arnett, Florence; Jim Blackerby, Lexington; Dennis Boyd, Louisville; Scott Hunt, Ph.D., Richmond; Susan Jacobson, Petersburg; Gerrimy Keiffer, Owensboro; Patrick Malarkey, Louisville; and Chip Polston, Louisville.

Please contact KYCPG Executive Director Mike Stone for further information.
Phone: 502-223-1823; E-mail: [email protected]

For information on problem gambling awareness and self-assessment, please visit

For more information on KYCPG or on problem gambling issues, visit