Security and Risk Management Committee

The Security and Risk Management Committee was convened upon the establishment of the WLA in 1999. One of its most important areas of responsibility is the WLA Security Control Standard, the lottery industry's only internationally recognized security standard. The committee manages the continuous improvement of the WLA Security Control Standard, and also oversees the process of member certification to the standard.


Dato’ Lawrence Lim Swee Lin

Magnum Corporation Sdn Bhd
35th floor, Menara Multi-Purpose Capital Square
No. 8 Jalan Munshi Abdullah
50100 Kuala Lumpur

[email protected]

Policy Group Members

  • Luca Esposito Poleo, Executive Director, World Lottery Association, Switzerland
  • Hansjörg Höltkemeier, Chief Executive Officer, DKLB and DKLB-Stiftung, Germany

Technical Working Group Members

  • Swan Swan Beh, Chief Information Officer, Magnum Corporation Sdn Bhd, Malaysia
  • David Boda, Head of Information Security, Camelot UK Lotteries Ltd., UK
  • Giuliano Giuseppe Boggiali, Compliance & Risk Management, IGT Lottery, Italy
  • Itamar de Carvalho Pereira, Technical Assessor, Ministry of Economy, Brazil
  • Hongfang Dong, Deputy Director, China Sports Lottery Administration Center, China
  • Gunnar Ewald, Head of Internal Audit, LOTTO Hamburg GmbH, Germany
  • Diego González Quinteros, IT Manager, Banca de Quinielas de Montevideo, Uruguay
  • Pascal Gervaix, CSO, Société de la Loterie de la Suisse Romande, Switzerland
  • Driss Hamdoune, Secretary General, La Marocaine des Jeux et des Sports, Morocco
  • Pablo Iglesias, Group CISO, La Française des Jeux, France
  • David Jenkins, Chief Information Security Officer, Tabcorp Holdings Ltd, Australia
  • Neil Kellar, CIO & Business Operations, Camelot UK Lotteries Ltd., UK
  • Trond Laupstad, Head of Security and Quality/CSO, Norsk Tipping AS, Norway
  • Fabien Marechal, RSSI International / International CISO, La Française des Jeux, France
  • Dawid Müller, Legal, Compliance & Gaming Integrity Executive, Gidani, South Africa
  • Robert Nitz, Director of Information Security, Multi-State Lottery Association, USA
  • Jan Seuri, CISO, Veikkaus Oy, Finland
  • Anton Stiglic, Senior Corporate Director of IT Governance, Loto-Québec, Canada